Contact Unclaimed Property

Contact Numbers

In Maryland: 410-767-1700
Toll Free: 800-782-7383
Fax: 410-333-7150 (We do not accept claims or reports by fax)

Inquiries

unclaim@marylandtaxes.gov

Unclaimed Property Auctions

mducpauctions@marylandtaxes.gov

General Holder Reporting

upholder@marylandtaxes.gov

Manager

Jason H. Sobel
jsobel@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-1700

Assistant Manager

Deborah Vulcan
dvulcan@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-2985

Contract Audit Liaison

Marylynn Illiano
milliano@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-3925

Holder Compliance Group Manager

Elsie Brown
ebrown@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-1704

Holder Compliance Officer- Electronic Filing

Genice McGill
gmcgill@marylandtaxes.gov 
410-767-1701

Holder Compliance Officer- Dormancy Control & Safe Deposit Box Reporting

Warren Smith
wsmith2@marylandtaxes.gov 
410-767-1702

Holder Compliance Officer- eBay

Breana Copeland
bcopeland@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-1700

Reciprocal Reports & Claims

Kimberly White
kwhite@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-1707

Stocks & Mutual Funds

Brandon Thomas
Supervisor- Securities
bthomas@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-1638

Claims Processing

Ronald Carr
Group Manager
rcarr@marylandtaxes.gov
410-767-9659